Home

 


Building the bridge between

Fairtrade consumers and

certified producers

 

A sustainable business model, promoting and financing Fairtade

The FairCapital Consumer Cooperative (Fair2C) aims to facilitate the sustainable development of fair trade and the Fairtrade Max Havelaar ecosystem.  Together, we fund demand-driven investments, play a key role in the implementation of innovative financing solutions and safeguard the economic interests of our members through common action.

We are building  a bridge between responsible consumers and Fairtrade certified producers by developing alternative commercial models for better access to financing for Fairtrade certified producers, manufacturers and traders. It is Fair2C’s mission to support projects that increase supply and to provide preferred access to Fairtrade certified products for its members.

 

 

Case study

Norcafé is a coffee cooperative with more than 450 producers, nestled in the heart of the Peruvian coffee hills,  close to the Amazon region.

The small-scale farmer organization is a great example of cross-generational knowledge transfer: its members preserve the coffee cultivation traditions, while at the same time continuously adapting to changing circumstances and new technologies. Since 2016, Norcafé has started exporting containers of specialty coffee internationally. In 2018, the cooperative  was crowned as one of the winners of the Cup of Excellence. As a result of their strong dedication and high-quality coffee, the market has begun to respond positively with increasing demand. Consumers show a willingness to pay higher prices per pound of coffee. However, Norcafé also has an increasing need for financing to deliver on its export contracts.

If you want to know more about Norcafé and the reasons behind our focus on organic and Fairtrade certified coffee cooperatives, please click here.

 

Your role

Private individuals and organizations can participate in the development and funding of innovative financing solutions for Fairtrade certified producers. Fair2C members purchase at least one share for CHF 5’000 as a long-term investment. 

In collaboration with FairCapital SA, the consumer-controlled cooperative will develop innovative financing solutions for the Fairtrade Max Havelaar ecosystem. FairCapital positions itself as a strategic financial partner of certified producers, offering financing solutions for each stage of their life cycle. To multiply its impact on the Fairtrade value chain, FairCapital continuously seeks to collaborate with strategic partners and other investors.

How to join us?

To learn more about the Fair2C membership, please fill out the below form. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

For additional information or to discuss a collaboration beyond membership, please contact FairCapital.

 

 
Suscribe to FairCapital’s newsletter

 
Follow Fair2C on social media

Accueil

 


Créer un pont entre

les consommateurs Fairtrade

et les producteurs certifiés

 

Un business model responsable, visant à promouvoir et financer Fairtrade

Fair2C (FairCapital Coopérative de Consommateurs) vise à soutenir le développement pérenne du commerce équitable et de l’écosystème Fairtrade Max Havelaar. Ensemble, nous finançons les investissements nécessaires pour répondre à la demande croissante des consommateurs, nous mettons en œuvre des solutions de financement innovantes et nous agissons pour défendre les intérêts économiques de nos membres.

Nous créons un pont entre les consommateurs responsables et les producteurs certifiés Fairtrade en développant des modèles commerciaux alternatifs améliorant l’accès au financement pour les producteurs, fabricants et commerçants certifiés. Fair2C s’est donné comme mission de soutenir l’offre de produits certifiés Fairtrade et d’en permettre un accès privilégié à ses membres.

 

 

Étude de Cas

Norcafé est une coopérative péruvienne comptant plus de 450 producteurs de café, située au cœur d’une région vallonnée, productrice de café, aux portes de l’Amazonie.

Cette organisation de petits producteurs représente un excellent exemple de transfert de connaissances intergénérationnel : ses membres préservent les traditions de culture du café, tout en s’adaptant continuellement aux changements et aux nouvelles technologies. Depuis 2016, Norcafé a commencé à exporter du café de spécialité à l’international. En 2018, la coopérative a été distinguée comme l’un des lauréats de la Coupe d’Excellence. Le dévouement de ses membres et son café de grande qualité a été très bien accueilli par le marché avec une augmentation de la demande et des consommateurs se montrant prêts à payer des prix plus élevés par livre de café. Parallèlement, Norcafé a un besoin accru de financement pour répondre à la croissance de ses contrats d’exportation.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur Norcafé et sur les raisons pour lesquelles nous privilégions les coopératives de café certifiées biologiques et équitables, cliquez ici.

 

Votre Rôle

Toute personne physique ou morale peut participer au développement de solutions innovantes et au financement des producteurs certifiés Fairtrade en rejoignant la coopérative. Pour devenir membre de Fair2C il suffit d’acheter au minimum une action pour 5’000 CHF comme investissement à long terme.

En collaboration avec FairCapital SA, la coopérative – contrôlée par les consommateurs – développera des solutions de financement innovantes pour l’écosystème Fairtrade Max Havelaar. FairCapital se positionne comme un partenaire financier stratégique de producteurs certifiés, offrant des solutions de financement pour chaque étape de leur développement. Pour démultiplier son impact sur la chaîne de valeur du commerce équitable, FairCapital recherche constamment à collaborer avec de nouveaux partenaires stratégiques et autres investisseurs.

Nous Rejoindre

Pour en savoir plus sur l’adhésion à Fair2C, veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous. Nous prendrons contact avec vous dans les plus brefs délais.

Pour plus d’informations ou pour discuter d’une éventuelle collaboration, veuillez s’il vous plait contacter FairCapital.

 

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter de FairCapital

Suivez Fair2C sur les réseaux sociaux