Home

 


Building the bridge between

Fairtrade consumers and

certified producers

 

A sustainable business model, promoting and financing Fairtade

The FairCapital Consumer Cooperative (Fair2C) aims to facilitate the sustainable development of fair trade and the Fairtrade Max Havelaar ecosystem.  Together, we fund demand-driven investments, play a key role in the implementation of innovative financing solutions and safeguard the economic interests of our members through common action.

We are building  a bridge between responsible consumers and Fairtrade certified producers by developing alternative commercial models for better access to financing for Fairtrade certified producers, manufacturers and traders. It is Fair2C’s mission to support projects that increase supply and to provide preferred access to Fairtrade certified products for its members.

 

 

Case study

Norcafé is a coffee cooperative with more than 450 producers, nestled in the heart of the Peruvian coffee hills, close to the Amazon region.

The small-scale farmer organization is a great example of cross-generational knowledge transfer: its members preserve the coffee cultivation traditions, while at the same time continuously adapting to changing circumstances and new technologies. Since 2016, Norcafé has started exporting containers of specialty coffee internationally. In 2018, the cooperative  was crowned as one of the winners of the Cup of Excellence. As a result of their strong dedication and high-quality coffee, the market has begun to respond positively with increasing demand. Consumers show a willingness to pay higher prices per pound of coffee. However, Norcafé also has an increasing need for financing to deliver on its export contracts.

If you want to know more about Norcafé and the reasons behind our focus on organic and Fairtrade certified coffee cooperatives, please click here.

 

Your role

Private individuals and organizations can participate in the development and funding of innovative financing solutions for Fairtrade certified producers. Fair2C members purchase at least one share for CHF 5’000 as a long-term investment. 

In collaboration with FairCapital SA, the consumer-controlled cooperative will develop innovative financing solutions for the Fairtrade Max Havelaar ecosystem. FairCapital positions itself as a strategic financial partner of certified producers, offering financing solutions for each stage of their life cycle. To multiply its impact on the Fairtrade value chain, FairCapital continuously seeks to collaborate with strategic partners and other investors.

Governance

Christine Hofstetter

Board Member

Christine Hofstetter is a founding member of Fair2C. She has more than 25 years of professional experience in leading Finance and HR positions in European subsidiaries of multinational companies such as TTI Group, Briggs & Stratton, ADP Dealer Services and SFPI Group. She has also been making various impact investments and is an independent money coach.

Christine graduated from Sup de Co Paris with a Master in Economics, including one semester at the University of St. Gallen. She is fluent in English, German, French and Italian.


Daniel Gerber

Board Member

Daniel Gerber is Chief Sustainability Officer at Picard Angst AG and responsible for the ESG Competence Center for the expansion and further development of investment and client solutions with a focus on sustainability, impact investing and data science. Furthermore, he sits on various boards of directors.

He started his career in corporate banking at Credit Suisse. Further positions were in the management of Swisscanto Investment Foundations, at the Zürcher Kantonalbank and most recently in the executive board of Swiss Rock Asset Management. Daniel holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from HWV Bern and a Master in Banking & Finance from FHNW. He is fluent in English, German and French. 


Claudia Hafner

Board Member

Claudia Hafner develops and teaches workshops on sustainable consumption and fair trade in the development policy organization Public Eye. She works part-time for a business consulting firm and in the Office of intercultural addiction prevention and health promotion (FiSP) in the canton of Zurich. Furthermore, she gained additional professional experience as a marketing specialist at Swiss Post, Migros and Unilever. She also was an advertiser at the creative agency McCann-Erickson and in her own agency.

Claudia holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from the Hochschule für Wirtschaft in Zurich, a Master in Applied History from the University of Zurich and is an adult educator SVEB. She wrote her diploma thesis on the history of fair trade. She is fluent in English, French, German and Spanish. 

How to join us?

To learn more about the Fair2C membership, please fill out the below form. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

For additional information or to discuss a collaboration beyond membership, please contact FairCapital.

 

 
Suscribe to FairCapital’s newsletter

 
Follow Fair2C on social media

Home1

 


Zwischen Fairtrade-Konsumenten

und zertifizierten Produzenten

eine Brücke schlagen

 

Ein Nachhaltiges Geschäftsmodell, zur Förderung und Finanzierung von Fairtade

Die FairCapital Konsumenten-Genossenschaft (Fair2C) setzt sich zum Ziel, die nachhaltige Entwicklung des fairen Handels und des Fairtrade Max Havelaar Ökosystems zu fördern. Gemeinsam finanzieren wir Investitionen, spielen eine Schlüsselrolle bei der Umsetzung innovativer Finanzierungslösungen und sichern die wirtschaftlichen Interessen unserer Mitglieder durch gemeinsame Aktivitäten.

Wir bauen eine Brücke zwischen verantwortungsbewussten Konsumenten und Fairtrade-zertifizierten Produzenten, indem wir alternative Geschäftsmodelle für einen besseren Zugang zu Finanzierungen für Fairtrade-zertifizierte Produzenten, Hersteller und Händler entwickeln. Fair2C hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Projekte zu unterstützen, die das Angebot erhöhen, und seinen Mitgliedern einen bevorzugten Zugang zu Fairtrade-zertifizierten Produkten zu ermöglichen.

 

 

Fallstudie

Norcafé ist eine Kaffeekooperative mit mehr als 450 Produzenten, eingebettet in das Herz der peruanischen Kaffeeberge, nahe dem Amazonasgebiet.

Die Kleinbauernorganisation ist ein grossartiges Beispiel für generationenübergreifenden Wissenstransfer: Ihre Mitglieder bewahren die Traditionen des Kaffeeanbaus, während sie sich gleichzeitig kontinuierlich an veränderte Umstände und neue Technologien anpassen. Seit 2016 hat Norcafé begonnen, Container mit Spezialitätenkaffee international zu exportieren. Im Jahr 2018 war die Kooperative einer der Gewinner des Cup of Excellence. Aufgrund ihres starken Engagements und ihres hochwertigen Kaffees hat der Markt begonnen, mit steigender Nachfrage positiv zu reagieren. Die Verbraucher zeigen eine Bereitschaft, höhere Preise pro Pfund Kaffee zu bezahlen. Allerdings hat Norcafé auch einen steigenden Finanzierungsbedarf, um seine Exportverträge zu erfüllen.

Wenn Sie mehr über Norcafé und die Gründe für unseren Fokus auf Bio- und Fairtrade-zertifizierte Kaffeekooperativen erfahren möchten, klicken Sie bitte hier.

 

Ihre Rolle

Privatpersonen und Organisationen können sich an der Entwicklung und Finanzierung von innovativen Finanzierungslösungen für Fairtrade-zertifizierte Produzenten beteiligen. Fair2C-Mitglieder kaufen mindestens einen Genossenschaftsschein für CHF 5.000 als langfristige Investition.

In Zusammenarbeit mit FairCapital SA, wird die von Konsumenten kontrollierte Genossenschaft innovative Finanzierungslösungen für das Fairtrade Max Havelaar Ökosystem entwickeln. FairCapital positioniert sich als strategischer Finanzpartner der zertifizierten Produzenten und bietet Finanzierungslösungen für jede Phase ihres Lebenszyklus. Um den Einfluss auf die Fairtrade-Wertschöpfungskette zu vergrössern, arbeitet FairCapital mit seinen strategischen Partnern und anderen Investoren zusammen.

Governance

Christine Hofstetter

Vorstand

Christine Hofstetter ist Gründungsmitglied von Fair2C und hat mehr als 25 Jahre Berufserfahrung in Finance und HR in den europäischen Tochtergesellschaften multinationaler Unternehmen wie TTI Group, Briggs & Stratton, ADP Dealer Services und SFPI Group. Ausserdem tätigt sie seit mehreren Jahren diverse Impact Investments und ist ein unabhängiger Geld Coach.

Christine absolvierte die Sup de Co Paris mit einem Master in Economics. Ein Semester ihres Studiums verbrachte sie an der Universität St. Gallen. Sie spricht fliessend Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch und Italienisch. 


Daniel Gerber

Vorstand

Daniel Gerber ist bei Picard Angst AG der Chief Sustainability Officer und verantwortet das ESG Competence Center für den Ausbau und die Weiterentwicklung von Investment- und Kundenlösungen mit Fokus Nachhaltigkeit, Impact Investing sowie Data Science. Er nimmt Einsitz in verschiedenen Verwaltungsräten. Seine Karriere startete er im Corporate Banking bei der Credit Suisse. Weitere Stationen waren in der Geschäftsführung der Swisscanto Anlagestiftungen, bei der Zürcher Kantonalbank und zuletzt Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei Swiss Rock Asset Management.

Daniel hat einen Bachelor in Business Administration der HWV Bern sowie einen Master in Banking & Finance der FHNW. Er spricht fliessend Englisch, Deutsch und Französisch


Claudia Hafner

Vorstand

Claudia Hafner entwickelt und unterrichtet Workshops zu den Themen nachhaltiger Konsum und Fairer Handel in der entwicklungspolitischen Organisation Public Eye. Sie arbeitet in Teilzeitpensen für eine Unternehmensberatung und für die Fachstelle für interkulturelle Suchtprävention und Gesundheitsförderung FiSP im Kanton Zürich. Andere Berufliche Erfahrung hat sie als Marketingspezialistin bei der Post, Migros und Unilever gesammelt. Ebenso war sie Werberin bei der Kreativagentur McCann-Erickson und in der eigenen Agentur.

Claudia ist Historikerin MAS in Applied History der Universität Zürich, BSc in Business Administration der Hochschule für Wirtschaft in Zürich und Erwachsenenbildnerin SVEB. Ihre Diplomarbeit hat sie über die Geschichte des Fairen Handels geschrieben. Sie spricht fliessend Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch and Spanisch.

Mitmachen

Um mehr über die Fair2C-Mitgliedschaft zu erfahren, füllen Sie bitte das untenstehende Formular aus. Wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.

Für weitere Informationen oder um eine Zusammenarbeit über die Mitgliedschaft hinaus zu besprechen, kontaktieren Sie bitte FairCapital.

 

Abonnieren Sie den Newsletter von FairCapital

Fair2C auf sozialen Medien folgen